The fact of Green BFF on Facebook | How to Secure Facebook account

1 276
Subscribe to our newsletter

After the Facebook data leak many reports are getting viral. In recent times, a faked news on Facebook is becoming viral and users are also commenting on it as the right news. A message / post on Facebook is becoming viral in which it is being said that Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg has invented ‘BFF’ with the intention of keeping your account safe. If you write ‘BFF’ in the comments of this post and it becomes Green BFF on Facebook, then understand that your account is safe otherwise it is in danger. ‘

Do not believe this news.

Green BFF on Facebook at geektablet.com

The news spread by the name of Green BFF on Facebook is completely Fake or incorrect. This fake news is also becoming viral because people do not know its true meaning. People are also commenting BFF on such a post so that they can know whether their account is safe or not. 

However, it is true that after writing BFF on the post, they will become green. But it does not make sense to secure your account so far . 

What is the truth of this post.

Being green on writing BFF is one of Facebook’s features. The way Facebook has brought the feature of coloring the saffron color on congratulations over the last few days, similarly this feature is also. Here BFF stands for Best Friend Forever. You can use it for a good friend. This is just a feature and it does not have any relation with your account being safe.

However, if you want to keep your account secure then you can follow some tips below.

Activate Two Factor Authentication

facebook two factor authentication Green BFF on Facebook at geektablet.com

If you want to keep your Facebook profile safe, first go to your profile settings and enable ‘Two Factor Authentication’. By enabling this setting, even if someone knows your password, even then your profile will not be able to access.

Disable these options.

Go to your Facebook account and turn off location settings and face recognition.

After this nobody will see your post.

facebook privacy advanced options geektablet.com

If you do not want anyone to see any of your posts or photos, go to the Privacy option and enable the ‘Only me’ option.After this people will not be able to see your activity. You can hide any post by others with ‘Only me option’.

Customize your privacy settings.

facebook privacy settings geektablet.com

If you do not want anyone to see your account Details, email, number or post, then go to your account and set the privacy of friend requests, friend lists, e-mails, phone numbers etc according to your convenience.

Do not log on to another system.

Avoid logging into your Facebook from someone else’s system (Computer, Mobile, laptop).

1 Comment
  1. cityceilings says

    Hi very nice article keep it up the good work Wonderful!! Thank you for posting informative blog. Your posts are more interesting and informative

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: